Home

by theadventuresofbeka

My arrival home on Friday was rather anticlimactic. I was overly excited to come home seeing as it has been over a month since I had spent time with my family.
I purposely kept my speed under 75 mph on I-75 and as I pulled up to the house I was confused. There were no lights on, but the window was open. I opened the door and Theo greeted me. Nobody else did.
I had a moment of confusion mixed with feelings of abandonment and then I vaguely remembered a phone conversation with my dad. I remembered that he had said something about their plans for the evening involving an awards banquet for my brother but my head had been full of physics homework and QBM studying for my exam.
So I spent my first evening home with Theo until my family came home and showered me with love.

