My Favorite Albums (so far this year)

by theadventuresofbeka

Since receiving my car last December, which has a 6-disc CD player, I have re-discovered an appreciation for listening to CDs in their entirety. In this day and age, with Itunes and Amazon (so much cheaper…) most of us listen to a random assortment of songs. Before these past few months (and discovering noisetrade.com and Amazon’s $5 albums) I did not have a list of favorite albums. So here it is. The albums I have listened to on repeat in my car and at home, while driving, studying, cooking and cleaning.

In no particular order:

  1. The Civil Wars: Live at Eddie’s Attic (FREE)
  2. Fleet Foxes: Fleet Foxes ($5)
  3. Matt Butcher: Me and My Friends
  4. Mumford and Sons: Mumford and Sons ($5)
  5. Jars of Clay: Redemption Songs
  6. The Decemberists: The Crane Wife
  7. Ivan and Alyosha: Fathers Be Kind – EP (FREE)
  8. mewithoutYou: It’s All Crazy! It’s All False! It’s All A Dream!
  9. Florence + the Machine: Lungs ($5)
  10. Iron and Wine: Around the Well Discs 1 and 2
  11. The Civil Wars: Barton Hollow ($5)
