Making a List and Checking It Twice

by theadventuresofbeka

Saturday

After successfully navigating the Madrid metro and catching our flight, Sarah and I were in the airport and couldn’t figure out how to get to the Oporto metro. It took us quite a while but once we did we got into the city (with the help of a nice man on the metro).

Sarah and I had made a list the night before of things we wanted to do. This list included recommendations from our friends and stuff we had found on the internet. SO, when we saw a sandwich in a cafe that was on our list – we had to stop and eat it even though it was 11:30 in the morning. I don’t know why, but I ordered beer to go with it.

First meal in Oporto: beer and a francesinha.

Our to do list which included metro instructions, Sarah’s watch to prove the time, and our beer.

This is bread with 3 or 4 types of meat (salami, pork sausage, beef filet, and ham were the ones I could identify) in between. On top of the bread is a fried egg and cheese. The whole things is drowned in a gravy-like sauce.

My lovely companion in front of some of the gorgeous architecture that we saw there.

