Beauty in a Cave

by theadventuresofbeka

Here are some more shots of the area close to where I was living.

This is the reservoir.

The water from this reservoir goes from the Pisuerga to the Duero, all the way to the Atlantic Ocean.

This reservoir is absolutely gorgeous.

It is one of my favorite places near Aguilar.

If it hadn’t been so cold, I would have spent a lot more time here.

This is the bar that is up by the reservoir.

My host mother’s orchids were blooming when I left. They reminded me of my grandmother’s orchids which I presumed were also blooming.

From this lookout, I could see both Burgos and Cantabria.

My host father’s tractor.

Springtime is officially here.

All the little plants are now on the ground.

This is the church in Olleros. It was carved out of the rock by hand.

This is the view from the steps of the church.

I learned in my last week or so in Aguilar that there was a lot of beauty 15-20 minutes away in all directions.