Rugby, London and Caerphilly Castle

by theadventuresofbeka

I had a rough start to my time with my grandparents because I first got stuck in the Frankfurt airport (not my fault) and then took the wrong luggage on my bus ride from the Heathrow airport to Cardiff (definitely my fault). I had to wake up very early the next morning to return the luggage I had with me and retrieve my own. While waiting in the bus stop, I found these in my backpack.

They were a “Happy Easter” gift from the hotel I stayed in during my time in Frankfurt. I finished my Heathrow Airport 7 hour round trip just in time to go to a rugby match with my grandparents and my sister.

I drank my first Guinness ever while watching the start of the game. I was way too fascinated watching the game to take any pictures of it.  Rugby is way better than American football. Just sayin’. The next day, we took a train to London and spent the day there.

We didn’t go in any buildings because of the lines but we did manage to see a lot.

We were re-united for the first time in over 11 weeks!

To be honest, my favorite things in London were the bridges. There were so many of them and each one looked different.

I insisted on climbing down here to touch the river Thames. What a muddy river.

My Spanish boots and Rachel’s Toms in London.

I really loved the river.

Springtime was especially beautiful to me because I had actually experienced winter.

We didn’t ride the London Eye, but I got some great pictures of it.

This is Parliament in London. Our conclusion was that London was interesting but it isn’t everything it is made out to be. The next day we went to Caerphilly Castle. This is my grandmother’s favorite castle in Wales.

It was very large and very impressive especially after the tiny ruins of the castle of Aguilar.

It was a very rainy day so I only have a few photos of the castle and the grounds around it.

