Latest Reading

by theadventuresofbeka

I just finished The Irresistible Revolution by Shane Claiborne. Although I don’t agree with everything in the book, I highly recommend it. Here are some of my favorite excerpts:

“We are made in the image of a God who is community, a plurality of oneness.”

“We are all wretched, and we are all beautiful. No one is beyond redemption.”

“Celebration is at the very core of our kingdom, and hopefully that celebration will make its way into the darkest corners of our world – the ghettos and refugee camps, and the palaces and prisons. May the whispers of hope reach the ears of the hope-hungry people in the shadows of our world.”

I’m currently at 47 books for this year (51 if you split up the Hitchhiker’s series).

All quotes are taken from: Shane Claiborne. The Irresistible Revolution: Living as an Ordinary Radical. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2006. Print,

