Park Avenue

by theadventuresofbeka

WPSAF (not my art) by theadventuresofbeka
WPSAF (not my art), a photo by theadventuresofbeka on Flickr.

Originally I was going to post a giant list of all my favorite places in Orlando, but I realized it would be better if I spread them out. So you can expect a series of posts about Orlando culture interspersed with DIY MOH projects.

Park Avenue is a great place to stroll and browse. There is awesome ice cream, and they have a knack for good events. My favorite is the Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival. I have gone almost every year. There is art (obviously) and fair food. Entrance is free if you can manage to not pay for parking.

Each artist has a tent set up where they can display their work. Get it? Sidewalk Art Festival…art by the sidewalk. This particular artist’s mixed media work caught my eye this last year (unfortunately I don’t have his/her name).

