A Beginning or an End?

by theadventuresofbeka

I finally opened my diploma today. It is strange that such a flimsy thing represents four years of stress and tears. This week, it has begun to sink in that my life is changing yet again. I’ve graduated with my bachelor’s and now I am moving to a new city to earn a new degree.

It’s funny. I look back to four years ago, and I was a nervous wreck. I was terrified about leaving my family and going to college. Now, I am definitely worried about making ends meet but the act of leaving doesn’t concern me. I’m excited about the change. I am going to a really awesome school and my assistantship seems like it is going to be a ton of fun. We’ll see about the second job and how that turns out…

P.S. I have to laugh that I worked so hard for a degree in Microbiology only to turn around and pursue a Master’s in TESOL.

