Preschool Snippets (1)

by theadventuresofbeka

Three year-old girl (let’s call her Sarah): What’s that thing on your nose?

Me: It’s like an earring.

Sarah: Why do you have it?

Me: Because I like it.

Sarah: I like it too.

Me: Thanks.

Sarah: Can I pick it off?

Me: Nope.

 

I am questioning my sanity at the moment. I’ve moved back to my hometown for the summer and I’m subbing at a preschool. My first day of work, I cared for a child with diarrhea and within 24 hours I was struck with The Worst Illness of My Life. I’m better now (and back at work). While alternating between unconsciousness and feverish consciousness with a mix of way too many bodily fluids, I was seriously wondering why I had ever agreed to work in preschool again. As my friend said, those cuties have serious cooties. Today, now that the The Worst Illness of My Life is slowly fading from my memory, I was reminded that little kids are a lot of fun to be around and they say some of the funniest things.

Besides, I get paid to cuddle, read Dr. Seuss, and paint paper popsicles. What isn’t great about that?

Check out my Instagram at the bottom of this page if you want to see that awesome rainbow popsicle I made. The kids were impressed. 

